Point Pleasant Captures 2024 Twin State League Wrestling Championship

Warren High School hosted the 2024 Twin State League Wrestling Championships on February 7, 2024. Point Pleasant repeated as league champions in convincing fashion, sweeping their three matches versus Marietta, Fort Frye and Warren. In doing so, the Black Knights won individual titles in nine weight classes, and Gunner Andrick was recognized as the Wrestler of the Year and Coach John Bonecutter as Coach of the Year. Andrick and Bonecutter were repeat winners. Runner-up Warren ended the evening with wins over Marietta and Fort Frye and had five All-League performers. Marietta defeated Fort Frye for third place.

In all, fourteen weight class champions were recognized as members of the 2024 All-Twin State League team. Below is the complete list of the all-league members and award winners.

- 106 Brodie Bolen (Warren)
- 113 Carter Price (Point Pleasant)
- 120 Tanner Epling (Point Pleasant)
- 126 Nathan Wood (Point Pleasant)
- 132 Bobby Miner (Point Pleasant)
- 138 Gunner Andrick (Point Pleasant)
- 144 Conner Blessing (Point Pleasant)
- 150 Levi Strahler (Warren)
- 157 Blake Dauch (Point Pleasant)
- 165 Cooper Craig (Point Pleasant)
- 175 Aden Strahler (Warren)
- 190 Devon Legleitner (Warren)
- 215 Kartyr Armstrong (Warren)

Heavyweight – Kolten Weaver (Point Pleasant)

Wrestler of the Year - Gunner Andrick (Point Pleasant)

Coach of the Year - John Bonecutter (Point Pleasant)

Team Champions - Point Pleasant